Skip Navigation

Prosper West (formerly Westside Development Corporation)

Prosper West (formerly Westside Development Corporation)

The mission of Prosper West San Antonio, formerly known as Westside Development Corporation, is to foster economic development, promote the development and redevelopment of real estate within its target area, create viable urban communities, and preserve the character, culture, and history of the Westside. 

The Prosper West San Antonio Board of Directors is composed of 18 members: three residents from Districts 1, 5, 6, or 7; two at-large citizen members; one SAISD representative; one Edgewood ISD representative; three university representatives (St. Mary's, OLLU, UTSA); one University Health System representative; three small-business representatives; one large-business representative; one nonprofit business representative; one financial institution representative; one real estate developer representative; and Councilmembers from Council Districts 1, 5, 6, and 7 who serve as nonvoting ex-officio Members and form the Board's Nomination Committee. Members serve two-year, staggered terms of office.

Liaison: Bethany Anderson – (321) 443-3384.

Apply for the Prosper West board here.

Past Events